New Mexico Marijuana Laws
Marijuana is a schedule I(c) hallucinogenic substance under New Mexico’s Controlled Substances Act.
Possession for Personal Use
For first offenders, possession of 1 ounce or less of marijuana is a petty misdemeanor and is punishable by a fine of $50-$100 and/or up to 15 days of imprisonment. For subsequent offenses […]